Remove the version number when in-game?

Share your ideas and thoughts for the game with the community and team.
Post Reply
Fluke
Original backer
Original backer
Posts: 180
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 10:21 am
Location: UK

While it doesn't really matter on the front end menu (which displays the version number there anyway), how about removing it when in-game now it's officially released?
BenJammin
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2018 7:11 am

I agree. I have been Photoshopping the version number out of my many screenshots before I have uploaded them to my Flickr. This game is so visually stunning, may you please remove the version text?
korin
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2019 11:19 am

looks like this is now an option, at least in the xbox version.
Fluke
Original backer
Original backer
Posts: 180
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 10:21 am
Location: UK

korin wrote:
Sat Mar 23, 2019 12:29 pm
looks like this is now an option, at least in the xbox version.
Yeah, same with the PC version these days - the post you replied to is actually from a year ago ;)
korin
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2019 11:19 am

oops! Saw the date but not the year :)
VeerasammyPermaul
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2019 5:28 am

it could be better if there was an option to show or hide the version name in the display during gaming. I'm used to that in all the casino sites such as this one (I've found them mostly from Parhaat Nettikasinot) I've been playing at.
Post Reply