Page 1 of 1

Remove the version number when in-game?

Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 7:47 am
by Fluke
While it doesn't really matter on the front end menu (which displays the version number there anyway), how about removing it when in-game now it's officially released?

Re: Remove the version number when in-game?

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 9:22 am
by BenJammin
I agree. I have been Photoshopping the version number out of my many screenshots before I have uploaded them to my Flickr. This game is so visually stunning, may you please remove the version text?

Re: Remove the version number when in-game?

Posted: Sat Mar 23, 2019 12:29 pm
by korin
looks like this is now an option, at least in the xbox version.

Re: Remove the version number when in-game?

Posted: Sat Mar 23, 2019 5:14 pm
by Fluke
korin wrote:
Sat Mar 23, 2019 12:29 pm
looks like this is now an option, at least in the xbox version.
Yeah, same with the PC version these days - the post you replied to is actually from a year ago ;)

Re: Remove the version number when in-game?

Posted: Sat Mar 23, 2019 10:58 pm
by korin
oops! Saw the date but not the year :)

Re: Remove the version number when in-game?

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2019 5:37 am
by VeerasammyPermaul
it could be better if there was an option to show or hide the version name in the display during gaming. I'm used to that in all the casino sites such as this one (I've found them mostly from Parhaat Nettikasinot) I've been playing at.