Remove the version number when in-game?

Share your ideas and thoughts for the game with the community and team.
Post Reply
Fluke
Original backer
Original backer
Posts: 180
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 10:21 am
Location: UK

Wed Mar 14, 2018 7:47 am

While it doesn't really matter on the front end menu (which displays the version number there anyway), how about removing it when in-game now it's officially released?
BenJammin
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2018 7:11 am

Sat Mar 17, 2018 9:22 am

I agree. I have been Photoshopping the version number out of my many screenshots before I have uploaded them to my Flickr. This game is so visually stunning, may you please remove the version text?
korin
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2019 11:19 am

Sat Mar 23, 2019 12:29 pm

looks like this is now an option, at least in the xbox version.
Fluke
Original backer
Original backer
Posts: 180
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 10:21 am
Location: UK

Sat Mar 23, 2019 5:14 pm

korin wrote:
Sat Mar 23, 2019 12:29 pm
looks like this is now an option, at least in the xbox version.
Yeah, same with the PC version these days - the post you replied to is actually from a year ago ;)
korin
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2019 11:19 am

Sat Mar 23, 2019 10:58 pm

oops! Saw the date but not the year :)
Post Reply